Organisation

The Heritage Conservation Committee:

The Committee has been reconstituted vide Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs' notification no. K-12016/6/2003-DD-I dated December 23, 2023 respectively as follows: -

1. Special Secretary/ Addl. Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs	- Chairman
2. Addl. DG (Works), CPWD	- Member
3. Chief Engineer (Structure) in the Central Design Organisation, CPWD	- Member
4. Smt. Archana Khanna (Urban Designer), First Principle Designs	- Member
5. Ms. Aishwarya Tipnis, (Conservation Architect), AT Architects	- Member
6. Smt. Nandita Parikh, (Environmentalist), NMP Design	- Member
7. Dr. Archana Verma (Historian), Associate Professor, Deptt of History, Hindu College	- Member
8. Director, National Museum of Natural History	- Member
9. Chief Planner, Town & Country Planning Organization	- Member
10. Chief Town Planner, MCD	- Member
11. Commissioner (Plng.), DDA	- Member
12. Chief Architect, NDMC	- Member
13. Representative of DG, Archaeological Survey of India	- Member
14. Secretary, DUAC	- Member-Secretary

HCC Secretariat:

Smt. Ruby Kaushal	Member-Secretary	24619593 secy-duac@gov.in
Shri Rajeev Kumar Gaur Assistant Secretary (Technical)		24690821 ast-duac@gov.in
Smt. Alka Dhir	CPIO (For RTI)	24619593
Smt. Sunita Rani	ACPIO- I (For Admin Matters)	24619593
Shri Sidharth Sagar	ACPIO-II (For Technical Matters)	24619593

Channel of Submission and Level of Final Disposal

Technical

SI. No.	Work	Initiated by	Considered by	Approved by
1.	Checking documents of proposals referred by	Architectural Assistant	Assistant Secretary (Tech.)	Member Secretary
2.	Proposals for consideration by the HCC	Architectural Assistant	Assistant Secretary (Tech.)	Member Secretary
3.	Recommendations on proposals		-	HCC
4.	Issue of HCC's	Assistant Secretary (Tech.)		Member Secretary

Administrative

SI. No.	Work	Initiated by	Considered by	Approved by
1.	RTI	ACPIO	CPIO	CPIO
2.	Appeals	First Appellate Authority	First Appellate Authority	First Appellate Authority
3.	Official Language	Junior Translation Officer	Administrative	Member Secretary