Jaipur Column, Rashtrapati Bhavan

North Block

Hyderabad House

About HCC

The Heritage Conservation Committee (HCC) was set up in 2004 in terms of directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India by incorporating a new section-23 in the then Delhi Building Bye-Laws, 1983 (now Clause 2.3.3, 7.26 & Annexure-II of the Unified Building Bye-Laws for Delhi-2016) for the protection of Heritage Buildings, Heritage Precincts and Natural feature areas in Delhi.

The Committee is headed by Additional Secretary/Special Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India and comprises of a total 14 members, both official and non-official.

Heritage Conservation Committee